Gigi’s Italian

My dear was driving and I was bored so I kept searching on internet to see what is good in Wollongong. Gigi’s Restaurant and Bar appears to be on the top list of a few websites. Since I am a big fan of Italian food, we decided to give it a try.

Restaurant: Gigi’s Restaurant and Bar (http://gigisrestaurant.com.au)

Where: 22 Market Street, Wollongong NSW 2500


Lemon Lime and Bitters & Wine


Garlic King Prawns in white wine and butter with Ciabatta Bread – $17.50
– We both love garlic and this dish is just awesome!


Three meat Ravioli – in a creamy ham and mushroom sauce – $18.90
– My dear didn’t like this but I thought this was not bad


Chicken Involtini – Chicken tenderloins wrapped in smoked ham, provolone and basil. Served with kipflers and a tomato, spanish onion & rocket salad – $23.50


Polenta Chips with Sour Cream – $8.80

Service: 7/10 – Service is OK. A little thing  that I didn’t like was that when I asked for shared plates, they were not served.

Rating: 7/10 – Food is nice, but it’s a bit overpriced. Better than the Criniti’s Franchise though.

Will we go again?  Yes, place is not bad and food is decent. Would come again to try other dishes.

Gigi's on Urbanspoon

